Deer Creek District Library Decennial Committee Meeting Minutes May 8, 2023

Call to Order- President, Annette Brehmer, called the meeting to order at 6:02 pm.

Form Committee- The Decennial Committee was formed with board members Annette Brehmer, Linda Brown, Brenna McGahan, Bev Potts, Betty Rock, and Linda Staley; Library Director, Meghan Meadows and community members Nicholas McGahan and April Milanowski

Roll Call, record present and absent members- In attendance were board members Annette Brehmer, Linda Brown, Brenna McGahan, Bev Potts, Betty Rock, and Linda Staley. Library Director, Meghan Meadows and community members Nicholas McGahan and April Milanowski were also in attendance. Board member Shea Kamp was absent.

Public Comment- None

New Business- Meghan provided committee members with a packet containing information on The Decennial Committees on Local Government Efficiency Act and a draft report. Committee members are tasked with reviewing the documents.

Public Survey- None

Other- None

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Annette Brehmer, seconded by Bev Potts, all in favor. The next committee meeting is Monday, July 17th at 6:00 pm.